Maharishi Vidya Mandir (MVM) School, Katni is a part of Maharishi Global Education Movement ::: Maharishi Vidya Mandir School chain is one of the largest school systems with 170 branches in 16 states ::: Over 100000 students in 170 branches ::: About 6500 teaching, administrative and support staff ::: Maharishi Vedic Science based-Consciousness based-Unified Field  based integrated system of Ideal Education ::: Course based on Central Board of Secondary Education Pattern ::: Excellent Extra ordinary academic achievement and co-curricular activities.
Quick Link
Honoured Brahmachari Girish ji
Mission Statement
School Profile
School Calender
Details of Infrastructure
Students Enrollment
Status Of Affiliation
Transfer Certificate
School Details
CBSE Mandatary Data
Admission Form
MVM Book List

Details of Staff

Total Knowledge for Everyone
“Let us mould your children’s future and prepare them for leadership in the world “


A well-qualified, trained, experienced and motivated teaching staff is the key to quality education. The ability of our teaching staff enables every child to acquire academic skills and develop an analytical approach to problem solving. We keep the less number of students in each class to ensure individual attention and close supervision. The relationship between teachers and students does not end with the class. Besides regular parents and teachers meetings, the teachers keep in touch with the parents and create a better understanding among all. It gives a new depth to the teacher-student-parent relationship.

  Mr.  P.  K.  Pandey
Principal of MVM, Katni

Number of teaching Staff

Designation Total No.
Librarian 1
P.R.T 4

List of Staff

S.No. Name Designation Qualification
1  Mr. P. K. Pandey PRINCIPAL M.Sc. , B.Ed.
2  Miss. Ankita   Bhatt P.R.T M.A. , B.Ed.
3  Miss. Savita   Chaturvedi P.R.T M.A. , B.Ed.
4  Miss. Ekta   Agrahari P.R.T M.A. , MUSIC(VOC) PRABHAKER
5  Miss. Vandana   Agnihotri P.R.T B.Sc. , B.Ed.
6  Mr. Anand   Tripathi Librarian M.A. , M.Lib
7  Mr. Anil  Prasad Vishwakarma PRT
8  Mrs. Rukmani  Panjwani  PT PGT
9  Miss. Deepika  Mihsra  PT PRT
10  Miss. Poonam Ahuja  PT TGT
11  Mrs. Laxmi Devi  Tiwari PT PRT
12  Mrs. Raj Kumar Sharma PT PRT
13  Mrs. Mamta  Soni  PT PRT
14  Mrs. Pooja  Sharma  PT TGT
15  Mrs. Meena  Pathak  PT PRT
16  Mr. Mr. L.P. Agrawal  PET
17  Mrs. Shikha Banerjeet  PT TGT

Details of salary being paid by the school to teaching staff/non teaching staff (to be updated time to time) as per CBSE norms, VI pay commission.

Mode of payment of salary

Salary is drawn through H.D.F.C. by single cheque transfer for the permanent staff and individual cheque for the part time staff.